Award Finalists


The Football Woman of the Year Award presented by Chemist Warehouse recognises women who have made a significant contribution to the game of Australian football. Announced at the Liptember Grand Final Comedy Debate, the award is open to all women associated in any way with the Australian football industry. Previous winners have included Dr Sue Alberti AO, Irene Chatfield, Debbie Lee, Jill Lindsay, Belinda Durate, Michelle Cowan and 2014 winner Peta Searle.

To recognise and encourage the positive achievements of young women in the industry an Emerging Leader Award has also been established. This award will be open to women aged 25 years and younger. It will showcase the significant contribution being made by the emerging generation of women to the code of Australian Rules football.

2015 Emerging Leader Award

2015 Professional Category Finalists

2015 Honorary Category Finalists